Love Colour Review and Competition

Colour  Fear!

I adore colours. Colourful clothes make me smile, colourful food makes me hungry and colourful interiors make me happy.

Yet, I  will be honest …I am actually a little afraid of colour.

What if it clashes or is too garish? Annoys me after a while? What if it makes me agitated, what if it doesn’t match with anything?

A lesson in colour and a dollop of reassurance was much needed.

 

Love Colour Review

 

Love Colour

That is where this beautiful new book came in. Love Colour is written by tastemaker Anna Starmer who shares her passion for colours and guides you through using in your home.

Anna has been a colour and trends consultant for huge brands such as Pantone, Gap, Anthropologie and J.Crew. She is to be trusted!

 

 

Love colour features colour charts and advice and photography of real homes filled with colour from around the world. It is a proper feast for the eyes and a real celebration of the rainbow.

This is the most gorgeous of books and would make the perfect gift for an interior lover this Christmas time.

I got lost in the beautiful homes and began to see my white walls as in serious need of a revamp!

Loving the little pull out colour swatch booklet at the back too!

A truly lovely book.  Love Colour is published by Ivy Press and released on October 4 2018

 

 

Win a copy of Love Colour

Would you like to win a copy of this beautiful hardback book? It is proper gorgeous!

In order to be in with a chance of winning your own copy simply enter the rafflecopter below – simple!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow:

22 Comments

  1. Hayley F
    October 15, 2018 / 9:35 pm

    I love aubergine. For some reason I’ve had that colour in every bedroom I’ve had x

  2. Karen Walder
    October 15, 2018 / 8:10 pm

    I love orange!

  3. Adrian Bold
    October 15, 2018 / 6:54 pm

    I love purple and all it’s gorgeous shades.

  4. Fiona jk42
    October 15, 2018 / 6:19 pm

    I like blue in all shades: navy, turquoise, pale blue and everything in between

  5. Deirdre M
    October 9, 2018 / 8:24 am

    Gosh its hard to pick! I love the full spectrum of blues, both for interiors & on clothing/accessories!

  6. Claire Woods
    October 7, 2018 / 8:48 am

    blue

  7. Ruth Harwood
    October 6, 2018 / 7:05 am

    Turquoise is my fave colour – it’s bright and cheerful xx

  8. Sheena Batey
    October 4, 2018 / 9:43 pm

    All shades of blue

  9. jo liddement
    October 4, 2018 / 3:44 pm

    I love all the different shades of blue.

  10. Carolyn E
    October 4, 2018 / 2:00 pm

    My favourite colo7r changes all the time, buts it’s always a berry colour – raspberry, or a colour close to it.

  11. Kim Murray
    October 4, 2018 / 1:56 pm

    Love turquoise x

  12. Laura Pritchard
    October 4, 2018 / 1:28 pm

    I love forest green!

  13. pete c
    October 3, 2018 / 10:46 pm

    favourite colour for me is blue

  14. Rhia
    October 3, 2018 / 6:24 pm

    Oooh I love colours, especially deep greens and moody shades of blue.
    I’m sooo looking forward to having our own place to decorate one day- I’ve rented for years and I’m so sick of wall to wall magnolia. But I’m a little daunted about decorating a place myself, I’ve been so used to bland and boring neutrals for so long…. but I crave colour and texture and pattern and drama and oh my, I need this book in my life… Cheers! 😀

  15. Annabel Greaves
    October 3, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    I love pastel colours like pink

  16. Rich Tyler
    October 3, 2018 / 12:59 am

    My fav is navy!

  17. Jamie Piper
    October 2, 2018 / 9:30 pm

    need all the help I can get with colour matching

  18. Jo Carroll
    October 2, 2018 / 9:27 pm

    Blue …the colour of the sea and the sky in it’s many tones. As Major Tom said ‘Planet Earth is Blue and there is nothing I can do’ 😉

  19. Solange
    October 2, 2018 / 6:08 pm

    My favourite colour is blue.

  20. Amy Bondoc
    October 2, 2018 / 4:22 pm

    my favourite colour is purple xx

  21. Penny H
    October 2, 2018 / 3:58 pm

    Mine varies – to wear, navy blue, teal and pink – for the home, charcoal, white and splashes of pink or sky blue. I am lucky to be moving to a ‘blank canvas’ house very soon so will be able to make it happy with my favourite colours. This book looks wonderful!

  22. Tracy Nixon
    October 2, 2018 / 3:41 pm

    I love dusky pink!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.